Reviews

Add A Review

Rated 5/5 based on 10 customer reviews
"I had a great experience working with Kari and noticed a significant difference in my pain levels after just the first few PT sessions! Over time I learned more about my body and how it functions, as well as how to take care of it so the same problems don't reoccur. Overall great experience with Kari, he cares about his patient's health and wellbeing; great person and PT, thank you!!"
Mar 28, 2021
"Kari is absolutely amazing! Not only is he a good person, but phenomenal at his job. I have done a lot of PT over the years and nothing has worked. The manual therapy he applies has created a muscle memorization to which my body has responded. I can now sleep without pain, my headaches have gone away, and I have much more range and motion to my body, hence activities. Thank you Kari, you are a true miracle worker!"
Mar 15, 2021
"Kari is our family's physical therapist and will continue to be throughout our lifetime. He has a keen eye for detail, is meticulous at finding the root cause of any discomfort or concern and provides an in depth explanation to his treatment plan. Kari takes great pride in his work that goes beyond traditional physical therapy. In addition to his expertise, Kari has exceptional compassion and takes a personal interest in your recovery success."
Mar 01, 2021
"I wasn't even sure I needed physical therapy after I broke my kneecap. It didn't hurt anymore But Kari helped me walk with more balance and groundedness, turning my attention to hips and thighs. He was very attuned to what was going on in my body, explained everything to me, and treated me with compassion and humor. I am recommending him to everyone!"
Feb 14, 2021
"I have been struggling with chronic pain and loss of mobility for almost 10 years. Kari's approach was different than any PT I have ever been to....and I tell you what HIS WAY WORKS! My quality of life has significantly increased, he truly cares so much and provides great care. I know I still have a long way to go, but I finally feel like I am on the right path. I am so thankful for him! "
Dec 30, 2020
"After seeking help for a chronic hip disorder from four PT practices with disappointing results, I discovered Kari working for Sparrow PT, referred to me by the director of rehabilitation at Sparrow. Kari is certified in modalities of manipulation which can take his practice of PT to a deeper level by identifying the root causes of the presenting symptoms, and correcting those causative factors. And he does so in a direct, focused hands on manner, highly trained and intuitive, which quickly starts up the restorative process. I highly recommend Kari for your PT challenges."
Dec 07, 2020
"At the time of writing this, I am being treated by Kari for my second injury. The first being with my shoulder, the most recent with my back. I am a mom of 2 young boys and I am also an occupational therapist. Pain greatly affects your psychological health. Before seeing Kari for my back pain, I was feeling defeated and hopeless. I had been seeking alternative treatments (pain meds, chiropractic care) and although these treatments helped to relieve some of the symptoms, they never solved the problem. Kari’s ability to be a “detective” at using his skills to find out a hat the true problems are and improve them helps to better the quality of life for his patients. I wasn’t sure if I was going to be able to get back to a routine of exercise and just be able to do my job as an OT, mother, and wife without severe pain. Kari has restored my hope and my life. I am forever grateful. I highly recommend his services. "
Dec 04, 2020
"As a very physically active person with a hip replacement; I need effective, intelligent Physical Therapy. Kari has extensive, in-depth knowledge and a sharp-eyed, instinctive feel for the best therapeutic technique for a specific physical issue. He is focused and conscientious. When teaching "at-home" maintenance exercises, he helps you develop correct and effective movement . Kari is excellent. Hands down - the best!"
Dec 03, 2020
"I had been experiencing episodes of vertigo for a few years, when I was referred to Kari Velusamy. Kari explained to me that I have two types of vertigo: BPPV (Benign paroxysmal positional vertigo) and Cervicogenic Vertigo. Each type requires its own therapy. Kari knew how to treat both types of my vertigo. He taught me the Epley Maneuver for the BPPV and specific exercises to help prevent the Cervicogenic vertigo. Knowing how to treat and prevent episodes was key to controlling my fear of getting vertigo. I continue to see Kari periodically which keeps my vertigo in check. I am so grateful to him for teaching me how to manage my vertigo."
Nov 24, 2020
"Kari is amazing- the best physical therapist I've ever worked with! His holistic approach and understanding of how the entire body works together has brought me pain relief and new strength that I thought was no longer possible. "
Nov 19, 2020

My experience with Kari has been nothing short of wonderful. I have had chronic migraines and headaches for the last 5+ years and ljust thought this was my “new normal”. Kari has helped me get my migraines under control (alongside my neurologist). I went 2 weeks without a migraine at one point which was unheard of for me! After my first appointment with Kari I walked away knowing alot about how my body functioned. He broke it down in a way that made sense to me and I left feeling empowered and encouraged. Kari is very good at what he does. He is knowledgeable and passionate which shows in the level of treatment he provides. I appreciate that when I go to see Kari, I know he will listen to me and he will not rush me out the door. He will take the time to find the problem and resolve it. On top of all of this, he is just a kind person. I would recommend him to anyone!

– Anna T.

I have been a patient of Mr. Kari Velusamy of Manual Physical Therapy Specialists for the last 4 weeks. I was referred to him by my OMM doctor due to some issues with my back. My doctor felt that Kari will be especially helpful as his approach is different from traditional physician therapists. Kari worked meticulously to find the root cause of my issues. His treatment was a combination of Physical Therapy and Osteopathic Manipulation. I am very pleased with his approach and have found it unique and very effective.

– Matt S.
Professor – Michigan State University

My physician referred me to Kari after traditional physical therapy had not helped my Capsulitis (AKA frozen shoulder) after months of treatment. He realized the problem was probably more extensive and required specialized manual therapy. He was right. We knew it would be a slow process. I have an essential tremor and other health issues that make it hard for my muscles to heal. After just a couple of weeks, I saw progress. That progress has continued, and l’ve turned the corner. Kari never gave up trying a variety of approaches to the problem, which was indeed complex. He likes a good puzzle, and he got one with me! We’re still working on it. l’m confident we will find resolution. Kari is kind, patient, friendly, knowledgeable, flexible and respectful. He doesn’t take a cookie-cutter approach. That style of PT may work for some, but not for me. I’m so thankful my doctor recommended me to Kari, and l’m thankful for the improvements l’m feeling. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend someone to Manual Therapy Specialists.

– Carrie R.
President
Rathbun Public Relations